The KUCSC is King's University College's official Students' council. We are comprised of over 70 various members ranging from faculty representatives, media commissioners, and event staff coordinator. At the KUCSC, there really is a role for everyone. We are an organization that advocates for the students, organizes programming, and ensures the voices of the students are represented.
The KUCSC oversees various elements of student life, including but not limited to: over 20 unique King's clubs, orientation week, King's Ball, Fall Carnival, Grad Ball, the Speaker Series, KUCSC innovators Award, and everything in between.
We, the Students’ Council, strive to enhance the university experience for all students at King’s University College. We provide opportunities for growth and development outside the classroom in the King’s, Western, and London communities.
Have any questions about what we do, email our Chief Communications Officer at communications@kucsc.com for more information.

Executive Assistant to the President, Hadia Fiaz :  assistant.president@kucsc.com

Associate Chief Communications Officer, Aidan Rempel  :  associate.communications@kucsc.com

Associate Vice President Student Events, Emily Skinner :  associate.events@kucsc.com

Associate Vice President Student Affairs, Sarah Van Eerdewijk  associate.studentaffairs@kucsc.com

Speaker,  Sophie McDonellspeaker@kucsc.com

Associate Governance, Paul Raddochia governance@kucsc.com

 

 

USC Representatives

Act as the voice of the King’s student body on the University Students’ Council (USC) and liaise between the KUCSC and the USC.

 
 

Hadia Fiaz
Hasan Mahfoud
Muhammad Syed
Alessia Zonta

usc.reps@kucsc.com  
 

KCC Representatives

Act as the voice of the King’s student body on the King’s College Council (KCC) and liase between the KUCSC and the KCC.

 
 

Esther Chew
Abdul-Aziz Sardar
Russell Spylo

kcc.reps@kucsc.com  
 

Faculty Representatives

Represent King’s students within their respective faculty and liase between their department and the KUCSC.

 
 

BMOS: Brandon Consorti

bmos.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Childhood and Social Institutions (CSI): Katelyn Browning

csi.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Disability Studies: Melissa Kennes

disabilitystudies.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Economics: Daniel Khayat

economics.rep@kucsc.com  
 

English: Sarah Menzies

english.rep@kucsc.com  
 

French: Melissa Janozeski

french.rep@kucsc.com  
 

History:  Leo Kniivila

history.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Philosophy: Vacant

philosophy.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Political Science:  Allison Renae Pennington

polisci.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Psychology:  Alexandra Bolton

psychology.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Religious Studies: Taylor Mitchell

religious.studies@kucsc.com  
 

Seminary: Steven Gaudet

seminary.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Social Justice & Peace Studies (SJPS): Jillian Bjelan

sjp.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Social Work: Rebecca Peter

social.work@kucsc.com  
 

Thanatology: Meghan Grimes

thanatology.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Sociology: Selena Zabian

sociology.rep@kucsc.com  
 

 

 
 

Other Representatives

Constituency representatives on the KUCSC.

 
 

Accessibilities: Chloee Godin-Jacques

accessibilities.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Indigenous Students: Mary Capton

indigenous.students@kucsc.com  
 

International Students:  Arushi Ghosh

international.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Mature Students:  Mona Balche

mature.students@kucsc.com  
 

Second Year Representatives:

 

Julia Soetemans

Mathieu Larocque-Jarvis

secondyear.rep@kucsc.com  
 

First year Residence: Nistha Chakraborty

residence.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Graduating Class Rep: Melissa McManus

gradclass.rep@kucsc.com  

If you are interested in filling a vacant position please email associate.governance@kucsc.com

 

.

 

 

 

Diversity/Inclusion Commissioners:

Emaan Ali

Yasmin Ahmed

diversity.awareness@kucsc.com

 
 

Environmental Commissioners:

Justin Matthews

Fiacre Batera

environment@kucsc.com  
 

Student Outreach Commissioners:

Hayley McCann

Kirsten Anderson

Brianne Little

Zainab Alijaishi

student.outreach@kucsc.com  
 

Volunteer Commissioners:

Elizabeth Kozak

Sara Hanna

volunteer@kucsc.com  
  Wellness Commissioner:  Elise Geshiere wellness@kucsc.com

 

 

 

Charity Commissioners

Jerilyn Debus

Shanelle Oseni

charity@kucsc.com  
 

Clubs Commissioners:

Vacant

Nirali Vithlani

clubs@kucsc.com  
 

Events Staff Coordinator: Danielle McLennan

eventstaff@kucsc.com  
  Grad Ball Commissioner:   Lisa Shales grad.ball@kucsc.com  
 

Head Soph:  Katherine Hastings

headsoph@kucsc.com  
 

King's Ball Commissioners:

Karissa Butt

Nicole Foster

kingsball@kucsc.com  
 

Music Events Commissioner: Julia Chiasson

musicevents@kucsc.com  
 

Off-Campus Commissioners:

Alexis Cruz

Kamol Saidjamol

oc.dons@kucsc.com  
 

Relay for Life Commissioners:

Rachel Bell

Ashley Cahlahan

relayforlife@kucsc.com  
 

Special Events Commissioners:

Shey Antille

Jessica Afara

special.events@kucsc.com  

 

 

 

Graphic Designers:

Aleks Sloneiwski

Mollie Heaney

graphic.design@kucsc.com  
 

Media Commissioners:

Maddy Hendrikson

Christopher Plimmer

Mason Hope

Chris Anthony

media@kucsc.com  
 

Promo Team Commissioners:

Kinsey Greenfield

Marielle Santos

promo.team@kucsc.com  

 

 

 

Athletics Facilities Coordinator:  Jamal Hijazi

athleticsfacilities@kucsc.com  
 

Athletics Commissioner

Breanna Power

Gabrielle MacDonald

athletics@kucsc.com  
 

Treasurer: Akshat Kajla

treasurer@kucsc.com  

 

 

 

Deputy Speaker: Devishri Bhatnagar

deputy.speaker@kucsc.com