The KUCSC is King's University College's official Students' council. We are comprised of over 70 various members ranging from faculty representatives, media commissioners, and event staff coordinator. At the KUCSC, there really is a role for everyone. We are an organization that advocates for the students, organizes programming, and ensures the voices of the students are represented.
The KUCSC oversees various elements of student life, including but not limited to: over 20 unique King's clubs, orientation week, King's Ball, Fall Carnival, Grad Ball, the Speaker Series, KUCSC innovators Award, and everything in between.
We, the Students’ Council, strive to enhance the university experience for all students at King’s University College. We provide opportunities for growth and development outside the classroom in the King’s, Western, and London communities.
Have any questions about what we do, email our Chief Communications Officer at for more information.

Executive Assistant to the President, Hadia Fiaz :

Associate Chief Communications Officer, Aidan Rempel  :

Associate Vice President Student Events, Emily Skinner :

Associate Vice President Student Affairs, Sarah Van Eerdewijk

Speaker,  Sophie

Associate Governance, Paul Raddochia



USC Representatives

Act as the voice of the King’s student body on the University Students’ Council (USC) and liaise between the KUCSC and the USC.


Hadia Fiaz
Hasan Mahfoud
Muhammad Syed
Alessia Zonta  

KCC Representatives

Act as the voice of the King’s student body on the King’s College Council (KCC) and liase between the KUCSC and the KCC.


Esther Chew
Abdul-Aziz Sardar
Russell Spylo  

Faculty Representatives

Represent King’s students within their respective faculty and liase between their department and the KUCSC.


BMOS: Brandon Consorti  

Childhood and Social Institutions (CSI): Katelyn Browning  

Disability Studies: Melissa Kennes  

Economics: Daniel Khayat  

English: Sarah Menzies  

French: Melissa Janozeski  

History:  Leo Kniivila  

Philosophy: Vacant  

Political Science:  Allison Renae Pennington  

Psychology:  Alexandra Bolton  

Religious Studies: Taylor Mitchell  

Seminary: Steven Gaudet  

Social Justice & Peace Studies (SJPS): Jillian Bjelan  

Social Work: Rebecca Peter  

Thanatology: Meghan Grimes  

Sociology: Selena Zabian  



Other Representatives

Constituency representatives on the KUCSC.


Accessibilities: Chloee Godin-Jacques  

Indigenous Students: Mary Capton  

International Students:  Arushi Ghosh  

Mature Students:  Mona Balche  

Second Year Representatives:


Julia Soetemans

Mathieu Larocque-Jarvis  

First year Residence: Nistha Chakraborty  

Graduating Class Rep: Melissa McManus  

If you are interested in filling a vacant position please email






Diversity/Inclusion Commissioners:

Emaan Ali

Yasmin Ahmed


Environmental Commissioners:

Justin Matthews

Fiacre Batera  

Student Outreach Commissioners:

Hayley McCann

Kirsten Anderson

Brianne Little

Zainab Alijaishi  

Volunteer Commissioners:

Elizabeth Kozak

Sara Hanna  
  Wellness Commissioner:  Elise Geshiere




Charity Commissioners

Jerilyn Debus

Shanelle Oseni  

Clubs Commissioners:


Nirali Vithlani  

Events Staff Coordinator: Danielle McLennan  
  Grad Ball Commissioner:   Lisa Shales  

Head Soph:  Katherine Hastings  

King's Ball Commissioners:

Karissa Butt

Nicole Foster  

Music Events Commissioner: Julia Chiasson  

Off-Campus Commissioners:

Alexis Cruz

Kamol Saidjamol  

Relay for Life Commissioners:

Rachel Bell

Ashley Cahlahan  

Special Events Commissioners:

Shey Antille

Jessica Afara  




Graphic Designers:

Aleks Sloneiwski

Mollie Heaney  

Media Commissioners:

Maddy Hendrikson

Christopher Plimmer

Mason Hope

Chris Anthony  

Promo Team Commissioners:

Kinsey Greenfield

Marielle Santos  




Athletics Facilities Coordinator:  Jamal Hijazi  

Athletics Commissioner

Breanna Power

Gabrielle MacDonald  

Treasurer: Akshat Kajla  




Deputy Speaker: Devishri Bhatnagar